Monday morning smiles…

18Jun07

This week’s Monday morning smiles theme is Work-life. Some of those typical stuff that the work-life is composed of – where the trivial line between work and life is virtually non-existent; the “I work, therfore I live” generation.

So there was this guy who was struck by love. I mean, so really really struck that it blew his head off his shoulders and placed a glowing Halloween pumpkin in its place. And that was why I was not surprised to find this line of utter resignation on his whiteboard.

Love is all about a give-and-take. You give, I take.

Some people just love using abbreviations. Like Dilbert says, “The Data bits are flexed through a collectimizer which strips the flowgate arrays and virtual message elements”, when he actually wants to say “I don’t know”, some people try using too many abbreviations thinking it makes them sound smarter. Blame peer competition. One such smartass sends me a mail.

PFA the HDD of EDS with TDD and UT. After GR, please add it to VSS and update VSTS.

Phew. You figure.

People love writing doses of wisdom on their whiteboard, typically famous quotations et.al. For the thing that I’m made of, I create my own quotes of mind blowing wisdom. And here’s what I just wrote on my whiteboard.

I wake up early in the morning, and sleep at night.

Amazing, right?

4 Responses to “Monday morning smiles…”

  1. 1 Guesswho

    Awesome blossom

  2. 2 DG

    I have another one:
    Boys will be boys.

    :)

  3. 3 Tanay

    Arre simple gyan hi vigyan hai :) So yours is the bestest.

    for the comment by DG,

    why can’t boys be men, Kish agree or dis-agree ? ;)

  4. 4 prat

    Ya, ya!


Leave a Reply

