Happy Women’s day

08Mar05

Its women’s day! A day in honor of those noble species that gives meaning to the living. A tribute to the tenacity of the so-called weaker sex.

A gentle sight
that cleansed my eyes
A gracious word
that freshened my lips
A humble thought
that enriched my intellect
A noble deed
that healed my actions

May mother earth be blessed
With more such of your kind!


Happy Women’s day…!!

As I write these lines, I'm listening to the theme from Chariots of fire, probably the noblest piece of music I've ever heard! And I dedicate this to the entire womanhood!

8 Responses to “Happy Women’s day”

  1. 1 Anonymous

    HI…THANKS FOR DROPPING IN …N THAT WAS A NICE POST FOR WOMAN’S DAY I HAD FORGOTTEN ALL ABOUT IT..PRABHA

  2. 2 ranjini

    hi kishore, good is ur blog ya! I am back to normalcy and i type this as my daughter sleeps besides me with a little coo and smile.
    Wishes to keep this blog alive for a long time.

    bye
    Ranjini

  3. 3 ranjini

    hi kishore, good is ur blog ya! I am back to normalcy and i type this as my daughter sleeps besides me with a little coo and smile.
    Wishes to keep this blog alive for a long time.

    bye
    Ranjini

  4. 4 Raghu

    Why there is no day called Happy Men’s Day? So that some lady could have written in her blog saying how happy she is celebrate Happy Men’s Day.

  5. A woman surpasses a man with her 33% by taking all his 67%

    Criticisms and welcomenotes are always awaited

  6. @prabha: Hey this is one day you can’t afford to forget!

    @ranjini: A bit tied up with work, will talk to u soon.. kisses to Ms.Junior! :-)

    @raghavan: There’s fathers day.. though I don’t remember when… so there’s hope after all!! :-)

    @Sri Prasath Venkateswaran: Right. A woman surpasses a man with her 33% intelligence by bearing all his 67% stupidity.

  7. Go US!

  8. u mean United States? and do what?


Leave a Reply

